Club Officers for 2012-13 Installed

Rotary year 2012-13 began with the installation of club officers during the Club Assembly held June 29, 2012.

Outgoing club president Louis Dessau administers the Oath of office to incoming club president Bill Latham.  In addition, Andrew Folks was installed as president elect  and Teri Stomski was installed as club secretary.

Latham makes induction remarks as a happy outgoing president Dessau looks on.

Olivia Jones, Cheryl Monahan, Marjorie Heggie and Travis Belman (pictured) Rion Cobb and Marcy Medway were installed as new members of the Board of Directors.  We wish them all well in their upcoming year of Rotary Service.

GSE Team Member McClam Speaks to Club

The speaker for our June 22, 2012 Meeting was Eric McClam.  Eric presented an interesting PowerPoint report on his experience on the Group Study Exchange team trip to Peru.  Our Club was his sponsor.  Eric brought back two banners for presentation to club. One of them was hand-painted. See below–